Awards & Honors

2015 2015 Gruber Cosmology Prize
2013 The White House Champions of Change
2012James Craig Watson Medal
2011 Catherine Wolfe Bruce Gold Medal
2009 Chinese Academy of Sciences Einstein Professorship
2004 Royal Astronomical Society Gold Medal
2001 Golden Plate Award of the American Academy of Achievement
2000 U. S. National Medal of Science
1999 Karl Schwarzschild Medal of the Astronomische Gesellschaft
1993 Vainu Bappu Memorial Award of the Indian National Science Academy
1992 Fellow of the American Association for the Advancement of Science
1985 Smithsonian Institution's Regents Fellowship
1980 Henry Norris Russell Prize of the American Astronomical Society
1977 Sherman Fairchild Fellowship of California Institute of Technology
1972 Helen B. Warner Prize of the American Astronomical Society
1970-72 Alfred P. Sloan Fellowship
1960-65 National Science Foundation Fellowship
Copyright © 2003 Jeremiah P. Ostriker All rights reserved.
Site design by Academic Web Pages